Anatomy Block



The department of Anatomy was established in the year 1988 under the leadership of Dr. Meenakshi Sundaram, who was also the founder principal. Department was also headed by eminent anatomist Dr. Thakar Naik for quite some time. Presently Dr.Lakshmi Prabha R is the Head of the Department.

The Department of Anatomy provides teaching and training facility for M.B.B.S., B.D.S, Nursing students and Post Graduate Students from other departments. The Anatomy Museum is a source of great knowledge to the students.

List of Faculty :

1 Dr. Lakshmi Prabha . R Prof. & HOD
2 Dr. Anupama. D Professor
3 Dr. Kavyashree A.N Asso. Professor
4 Dr. Bindu Rani . M. K Asso. Professor
5 Dr. Shivaleela.C Asst Prof
6 Dr. Gurudut Tutor
7 Dr. Ramesh.P Tutor
8 Dr. Pushpanjali. R.M Tutor
9 Dr. Anusha Gudimalla Tutor

Sri Siddhartha Medical College (SSMC) was started in the year 1988 by Sri Siddhartha Educational Society (SSES). The Medical College and hospital is located in the outskirts of Tumkur city..

Contact Us

  • Sree Siddhartha Medical College and Research Centre,
    B.H. Road, Agalkote,
    Tumkur, Karnataka, India.
    ph : +91 -816- 2278867