Community Medicine

Department of community medicine was started in the year 1989. The Department is very proud of its continuous programmes like universal immunization, Under 5 Clinics, Creating public awareness on diseases like TB, leprosy, malaria, HIV, Hepatitis, alcoholism, drug addiction etc.

Interns posted to rural posting evolve to be a better doctors with humanitarian touch, which make them a real community doctor.

List of faculty :

1 Dr. Krishna Iyengar Prof. & HOD
2 Dr. Venkatesh. P Professor
3 Dr. Swetha. R Professor
4 Dr. Rajesh S.S Asst. Prof.
5 Dr. Usha Rani S Asst. Prof.
6 Dr. Cheluvegowda Asst Prof/Statistician
7 DR. Chandana Krishna Asst Prof
8 Dr.Savitha Rani B.B Asst Prof
9 Dr. Riyaz Ahmad. H. Kalburgi Asst Prof
10 Dr. Manjuladevi H.K Tutor
11 Dr. Shaik Mohammed Muaz Tutor
12 Dr. Mudassir Habeeb Tutor
13 Dr. Sumukha .V. Mukham Tutor

Sri Siddhartha Medical College (SSMC) was started in the year 1988 by Sri Siddhartha Educational Society (SSES). The Medical College and hospital is located in the outskirts of Tumkur city..

Contact Us

  • Sree Siddhartha Medical College and Research Centre,
    B.H. Road, Agalkote,
    Tumkur, Karnataka, India.
    ph : +91 -816- 2278867