Department of Microbiology was started in 1990 under the able guidance of Dr. V. Jayaraman, one of the eminent microbiologists of India.

At present the Department is led by Dr.Prashanth . H.V

The Department has separate Diagnostic wings for Serology, Bacteriology, Mycology and Parasitology which cater to the needs of patients in and around Tumkur Dt. National AIDS control organization ( Ministry of Health and Family welfare, Govt. Of INDIA) has granted permission to start a reference center for Prevention of Mother to Child transmission of HIV to the Department.

1 Dr. Prashanth H.V Professor & HOD
2 Dr. Y. Sharada Devi Mannur Professor
3 Dr. B.V. Renushree Professor
4 Dr. Sudeep Kumar. M Professor
5 Dr. Ashwini B.S Asst. Prof.
6 Dr. Shilpa H.S Asst. Prof.
7 Dr. Ninad T.S Tutor
8 Dr. Yashwanth H.N Tutor
9 Dr. Lakshmisagar V.R Tutor
10 Dr. Harish . R Tutor

Sri Siddhartha Medical College (SSMC) was started in the year 1988 by Sri Siddhartha Educational Society (SSES). The Medical College and hospital is located in the outskirts of Tumkur city..

Contact Us

  • Sree Siddhartha Medical College and Research Centre,
    B.H. Road, Agalkote,
    Tumkur, Karnataka, India.
    ph : +91 -816- 2278867